Choose Royal

Design, objects, material culture and stuff.

Broken

1Quando era adolescente também houve esta cena das calças rotas.
Eram só as calças e não se vendiam já rotas, mas já se sabe que cada vez que a moda volta dá um passo à frente.
A minha mãe não gostava das calças rotas, que eu próprio raspava e rompia e submetia a torturas várias.
Chegou a fazer desaparecer umas calças rotas, para minha tristeza.
Um dia explicou-me que podia ser uma ofensa usar as calças rotas, quando havia pessoas que queriam umas calças novas e só as tinham rotas.
Continuei a usar as calças rotas, mas não sem essa consciência e sempre incapaz de as comprar já rotas.
Agora há tudo roto e é tudo normal.
Já ninguém quer calças novas, só rotas.
Até as crianças que as fazem, lá no Bangladesh, ou lá onde é.
Mas nunca mais me esqueci do que me disse a minha mãe.
Embora ela ache que sim.
(imagem: “Camisola em malha canelada” da H&M)
/
When I was a teenager there was also this fashion of the broken jeans.
That was just for the jeans and they weren’t sold already broken, but we known that every time that a fashion comes back it takes a step forward.
My mother did not like the broken jeans, which I scraped and broke and subjected to several tortures.
At one time she decided to hide them, despite my sadness.
One day she explained to me that it might be an offense to wear broken pants, when there were people who wanted new pants and only had them broken.
I continued to wear the broken pants, but not without this awareness and always buying them new.
Now everything is sold broken and everything is normal.
Nobody wants new pants, just the broken ones.
Even the children who make them, there in Bangladesh and around.
But I will never forget what my mother told me.
Although she thinks so.
(photo: Knitted sweater from H&M)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2017 by in Design, Modas, Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Navigation

